Chuck Haines
Associate Chancellor
chuck.haines@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8541


Patricia Esparza
Executive Assistant
patricia.esparza@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3958


Budget & Planning Contacts

Kerry Bierman
Associate Vice Chancellor
Budget & Planning
(805) 893-6118
kbierman@ucsb.edu


Budget Office

Michael McGrogan
Budget Director
(805) 893-4746
michael.mcgrogan@ucsb.edu


Ambar Campos
Budget Analyst
(805) 893-2054
ambar.campos@ucsb.edu


Erica Losada
Income and Recharge Analyst
(805) 893-3958
erica.losada@ucsb.edu


Eric Newlove
Financial Planning Analyst
enewlove@ucsb.edu


Capital Development

Mark Nocciolo
Director, Capital Development
(805) 893-2491
mark.nocciolo@ucsb.edu

Areas of Responsibility: Overall Supervision of the Capital Development Office, Campus Planning Committee, Liaison to Development Office, Capital Program, Project Approvals


Josh Rohmer
Assistant Director, Capital Development
(805) 893-4931
joshrohmer@ucsb.edu

Areas of Responsibility: Pre-design Project Planning & Budgeting, Major Capital Projects, Project Approvals, Annual Reporting, Campus Planning Committee


Kassandra Camacho
Senior Facilities Requirements Analyst
(805) 893-8586
kassandra.camacho@ucsb.edu

Areas of Responsibility: Management of Space Inventory Database, Minor Capital Projects, Campus Space Reporting, Analysis and Support of Capital Program


Carolyn Franco, CID
Educational Facilities Planner
(805) 893-4890
carolyn.franco@ucsb.edu

Area of Responsibility: Campus Planning Committee, Minor Capital Projects, Major Capital Projects, Space Planning, Project Programming, Project Approvals


Financial Planning & Analysis

Position Vacant
Director, Financial Planning & Analysis
(805) 893-5989


Position Vacant
Financial Planning Analyst


Institutional Research, Planning & Assessment

Steven Velasco
Director, Institutional Research, Planning & Assessment
(805) 893-8487
steven.velasco@ucsb.edu

Specialization: Planning studies, analytical studies, enrollment estimates


Laurel Wilder
Associate Director, Institutional Research, Planning & Assessment
(805) 893-2144
laurel.wilder@ucsb.edu

Specialization: Research and Evaluation Studies, Survey research operations manager, consultant to the Committee on Admissions, Enrollment and Relations with Schools (CAERS)


Joshua Kuntzman
Principal Assessment Analyst
(805) 893-2529
kuntzman@ucsb.edu

Specialization: Assessment of student learning, consultant to the Council on Assessment


Christopher Seaman
Survey Research Analyst
(805) 893-2730
christopher.seaman@ucsb.edu

Specialization: Survey research operations and consulting


Yali Chen
Data Administrator / Institutional Research Analyst
(805) 893-7232
yali.chen@ucsb.edu

Specialization: Database administration, faculty teaching workload, analytical studies


Yolanda Luo
Institutional Research Analyst
(805) 893-4820
yolandaluo@ucsb.edu

Specialization:  Data visualization, enrollment reporting, instructional workload and course enrollment reporting, institutional surveys.