Chuck Haines
Vice Chancellor - Chief Financial Officer
chuck.haines@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8541


Patricia Esparza
Executive Assistant
patricia.esparza@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3958


Budget & Planning Contacts

Kerry Bierman
Associate Vice Chancellor
Budget & Planning
(805) 893-6118
kbierman@ucsb.edu


Budget Office

Budget Office General Questions
bap.inquiry@bap.ucsb.edu


Michael McGrogan
Budget Director
(805) 893-4746
michael.mcgrogan@ucsb.edu


Ambar Campos
Budget Analyst
(805) 893-2684
ambar.campos@ucsb.edu


Eric Newlove
Financial Planning Analyst
(805) 893-4889
enewlove@ucsb.edu


Erica Vizcaino
Income and Recharge Analyst
(805) 893-4052
evizcaino@ucsb.edu


Capital & Physical Planning

Josh Rohmer
Director, Capital & Physical Planning
(805) 893-4931
joshrohmer@ucsb.edu

Areas of Responsibility: Overall Supervision of the Capital Development Office, Campus Planning Committee, Liaison to Development Office, Capital Program, Project Approvals


Diane Galt
Associate Director, Capital Development
(805) 893-2491
dianegalt@ucsb.edu

Areas of Responsibility: Pre-design Project Planning & Budgeting, Major Capital Projects, Project Approvals, Annual Reporting, Campus Planning Committee


Anna Lin
Senior Facilities Requirements Analyst
(805) 893-5945
annalin@ucsb.edu

Areas of Responsibility: Management of Space Inventory Database, Minor Capital Projects, Campus Space Reporting, Analysis and Support of Capital Program


Janet Tucker
Educational Facilities Planner
(805) 893-4890
janettucker@ucsb.edu

Area of Responsibility: Campus Planning Committee, Minor Capital Projects, Major Capital Projects, Space Planning, Project Programming, Project Approvals


Campus Planning & Design

Shari Hammond
Associate Director, Campus Planning & Design
(805) 893-3796
shari.hammond@ucsb.edu


R. Craig Smith
Senior Planner
(805) 893-7009
rcraigsmith@ucsb.edu


Reinah Urqueza
Senior Planner
(805) 893-3265
reinahurqueza@ucsb.edu


 

Financial Planning & Analysis

Rachel Robbins
Director, Financial Planning & Analysis
(805) 893-5989
rachelrobbins@ucsb.edu


Pete Saucier
Business Systems Analyst
(805) 893-4359
petersaucier@ucsb.edu


Kassandra Gossweiler
Financial Planning Analyst
(805) 893-8586
kassandra.camacho@ucsb.edu


Institutional Research, Planning & Assessment

Steven Velasco
Director, Institutional Research, Planning & Assessment
(805) 893-8487
steven.velasco@ucsb.edu

Specialization: Planning studies, analytical studies, enrollment estimates


Laurel Wilder
Associate Director, Institutional Research, Planning & Assessment
(805) 893-2144
laurel.wilder@ucsb.edu

Specialization: Research and Evaluation Studies, Survey research operations manager, consultant to the Committee on Admissions, Enrollment and Relations with Schools (CAERS)


Joshua Kuntzman
Principal Assessment Analyst
(805) 893-4031
kuntzman@ucsb.edu

Specialization: Assessment of student learning, consultant to the Council on Assessment


Nancy Carrada Zuniga
Survey Research Analyst
(805) 893-2730
nancy_carradazuniga@ucsb.edu

Specialization: Survey research operations and consulting


Yali Chen
Data Administrator / Institutional Research Analyst
(805) 893-7232
yali.chen@ucsb.edu

Specialization: Database administration, faculty teaching workload, analytical studies


Yolanda Luo
Institutional Research Analyst
(805) 893-4820
yolandaluo@ucsb.edu

Specialization:  Data visualization, enrollment reporting, instructional workload and course enrollment reporting, institutional surveys.